Hello world!

CCK08 provides an opportunity to experience network learning. Each week offers a new theme. The participants will be fed with newsletters, video snippets as well as summaries from the debates and discussions – in addition to the curriculum. The list of participants is not only staggering long (1800), but also extraordinary in terms of participants’ expertise is like a huge mountain. I’ve always been afraid of heights, and I’m glad I that I have both my feet well planted on the ground …

In this sphere of connections, I have created a new blog on WordPress – named CCK-No8, Where the N, is for  Norway of course. Most of all, the objective of the blog is to have a place for all the resources that will be generated through this network. In addition, we have also been encouraged to blog during this course. I want to make myself an overview of resources, and log whatever it will come along on the way. My goal, is perhaps first and foremost to get a glimpse of the learning theory: Connectivisme, which I founded acquaintance with the first time in 2005, by David Warlicks blog (which I by the way had the pleasure to meet in SL today – where we are neighbours at Eduisland II:). In addition, another goal, and an intention to follow this course, is that I have repeatedly wondered if I will bee able to follow an online course in English. Now I can test it – for free. Therefore, on the way I will test out different tools and methods that will facilitate such a process – in a pace that suits my everyday life right now.

My role will probably be more an observer than an actor, I reck’n there will not be  enough time for reading and reflection, and the time difference will probably cause me to miss out at times. I hope to keep the motivation up by participating in the forum on Moodle, and joining in on the Second Life group – amongs other connections that will occur.

Currently, it seems like I am the only participant from Norway . If you’re a Norwegian and you want to tag along, you only need  to sign up. Information and links you need to do so, is in the menu.Hope to see you there, here and everywhere c”,)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

